A Touch of Frost

A touch of frost is a detective drama series based on novels by author R D Wingfield. It is set in the fictional town of Denton, which in the series appears to be near Oxfordshire.

Starring David Jason who plays the part of Detective Inspector William Edward Frost, but known to all his colleagues as 'Jack'.

Jack is very dedicated to his work & often genuinely cares about the cases / victims he deals with, but sometimes has a tendancy to get involved emotionally. He will do anything to see justice done, even if it means bending the rules.

All his colleagues think highly of him & see him as abit of a hero, apart from his superior, Superintendent Norman "Horn-rimmed Harry" Mullet played by Bruce Alexander.

The two characters seem to have a personality clash & dont always sees eye to eye, but still respect each other professionally.

Series and UK Region 2 DVD Releases.

A Touch of Frost DVDs

Image copyright ClassicMovieStore. The complete box set is available here and costs about GBP 80, there is also another box set available from series 1-5..

Other TV Sites:

The Latest TV
US TV Shows